About Zephyrs Jazz

Zephyrs Jazz is incorporated as Zephyrs Performances Inc. We have been organising jazz concerts for our Far South Coast community since 2001. We are non-profit and our tickets are priced to recover costs only.

We select musicians who are of recognised excellence at the national and/or international level and who can communicate with audiences as well as entertain them. Our bias is to ‘contemporary’ jazz, but not exclusively so. We feature our artists in fine performance spaces that express the spirit of the Far South Coast – in the early days this was in Zephyrs’ supporters’ private homes, then for many years in Penders House at Bithry Inlet and now in partnership with Four Winds in their Windsong Pavilion, Barragga Bay. 

Our past performers

In the approximately chronological order of their first performances, the musicians who have performed here include: 

  • Bob, Malcolm and Stephen Sedergreen
  • Christine Sullivan
  • Bill Risby
  • Adrian Cunningham
  • Hamish Stuart
  • Elizabeth Geyer
  • Phil Slater
  • Gary Holgate
  • Ben Waples
  • James Muller
  • Brett Hirst
  • Karl Laskowski
  • Tina Harrod
  • Miroslav Bukovsky
  • Julien Wilson
  • Brendan Clark
  • Ben Vanderwal
  • Alex Stuart
  • Alister Spence
  • Lloyd Swanton
  • Toby Hall
  • Jonathan Zwartz
  • Tim Firth
  • Jeremy Rose
  • Nick Garbett
  • Alex Masso
  • Barney McAll
  • Carl Morgan
  • Mike Rivett
  • Matilda Abraham
  • Irving Acao (Fr)
  • Sam Anning
  • Antoine Banville (Fr)
  • Kade Brown
  • Arno de Casanove (Fr)
  • Ouriel Ellert (Fr)
  • Alex Hirlian
  • Sandy Evans
  • Andrea Keller
  • Bobby Singh

All of these artists have established reputations for excellence and many have been APRA, Bell Award, National Jazz Award, Freedman Fellowship, Young Australian Jazz Artist of the Year and international competition award winners or finalists.

The 2021 Committee

Roger Stuart President
Suzie Lane Treasurer &
Public Officer
Jo Woodhouse Secretary
Tim Holt Member
Anh-Thu Stuart Member


If you are not already on our invitation email list , please Sign Up.